Goin’ Where The Wind Blows

IMG_9235

The first thing that crossed my mind when I see this picture is, Mr. Big song “Goin’ where the wind blows”. Maybe because is just windy up there when I shot this one – LOL. Anyway, I took this picture of – I don’t know the name of this flower – while hiking the Turgo hill in Kaliurang, Yogyakarta. It take two hours to reach the peak. Turgo is part of the National Park Of Merapi and here, the ecosystem is very good. Trees are growing high, and if you’re lucky, you can find rare animals like Java Eagle which is, the logo of Indonesia. Java Eagle is an endangered spesies. There are only just a little of them. But It’s very rare so I can’t find and shot them. Yes I loved that Mr. Big song very much. Everytime the winds blows – anywhere – my mouth just like “.. If I should.. da da da da.. Am I strong enough to walk on a water.. da da da.. Goin’ where the wind blows!! Okay I’m sorry. The emotions carry me off. And that Java Eagle thing has nothing to do with it. Sorry again.

Leave a Reply

