Yengki My Lil’ Brother

IMG_9338

We were drinking coffee and relaxing in my house. Talking about anything. Life, girls, dreams. Yengki is just like a brother to me. When we first met, he already showed that he has determination and courage to face life. He’s an unfortunate guy. Raised from a poor family, he is determinate to take college in purpose to change his life and family to a better future. Even sometimes, he only eat bread once a day and can’t pay his rent. He is willing to do anything to get money. Just for eat and paying his college tuition fee. I have a lot of respect for him and try to help him the way I could. Looking at his face, I spontaneously take my camera and shot his face. That face is smiling. Even life is not on his side.

Leave a Reply

